WAPA AGM & Committee 2013

September 13, 2012

The WAPA Annual General Meeting was held on Wednesday, 12 September, from 14h30 to 16h00, at Crystal Towers Hotel in Cape Town.

Attendance was high and the agenda included a progress report from chairperson Christopher Geerdts on the objectives for the year, positive feedback from treasurer Abraham van der Merwe on the state of our finances, as well as a regulatory update from Ellipsis Regulatory Solutions.

The following members were elected in their personal capacities to serve on the 2013 Management Committee:

* Abraham van der Merwe
* Christopher Geerdts
* Coenraad Loubser
* Eldred Ekermans
* Jabulani Vilakazi
* Michele McCann
* Mohammad Patel
* Nicola Smith
* Ziggy Heuer

WAPA welcomes the new committee members and thanks those who are staying on for WAPA’s next phase.